Tag Archives: Shortlist

CWT announce Awards short-list

The Caroline Walker Trust (CWT) has great pleasure in announcing the shortlist for the 30th Anniversary CWT Awards to be held in London on 12 November 2019.

There were many fantastic entries this year, and our judges had their work cut out for them. We are delighted with the outcome of their recommendations following their intense scrutiny and insightful deliberations.

The CWT believes that this year’s awards showcase the passion, courage and conviction of those who work to improve the quality of our food and nation’s health, and for those who live in poverty. We were delighted to see such a range of innovative nominees, many of whom dare to challenge the status quo, each of which demonstrate their excellence by being distinctive and outstanding in their work.

Below are the entries which are now taking one step closer to gaining the title ‘Of the Year’ award.  Congratulations to everyone who entered and all those who have been short-listed.

We look forward to announcing the winners of each category in London on 12th November 2019. The CWT hope you will join us in recognising their efforts and contribution to improving the nation’s health. Please go to the event page for more information on joining us for the award evening.

Charity Food Campaigner of the Year

City Harvest
One Feeds Two

Food Hero of the Year

The Fruit and Veg Kids
Jason O’Rourke
Nutrition Scotland
Lyndsey Withers

Media Food Campaigner of the Year

Sabine Goodwin
Rhiannon Lambert
Early Start Nutrition
Pixie Turner
AfN Twitter

Nutritionist of the Year

Barbara Bray
Glenys Jones
Kawther Hashem
Greg Lessons
Louis Levy

Freelance Nutritionist of the Year

Claire Baseley
Barbara Bray
Shaleen Meelu
Charlotte Stirling-Reed
Laura Wyness